Note Taking

life_by_nushulica-d69l2sc

~it’s been a while since my last poem, i hope you enjoy this one. btw, photo is not mine.

It’s so easy to let my tears drip freely

And it’s so easy to allow the bitterness of life to overwhelm me

I’m easily deceived by what my feelings tell me

And I try so hard not to take notes of these useless thoughts that torment me

The notes on my heart, what are they about?

Clearly, it reads instability, am I right?

There’s no right or wrong answers, no, nothing in between

But just the need to run away

It’s in those moments that I’m afraid of what to expect; if at all

Yeah, those notes on my heart

It’s like I’m speeding in a car, but knowing that I still have to step on the breaks

Because I fear of what repercussion might loom ahead

I can’t claim to understand much about my thoughts,

That is something that I’m still searching for

I don’t think this poem makes any sense, but heck, I can write whatever I want because this is my blog

Okay, back to note taking again…

Leave a Reply

