My Weakness Is Killing Me

rose-pink-dark-2560x1600

“But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9 (NIV)

Here I am once again; sadden by the actions of my sins.

It’s a cycle that never ends; it’s the same trouble I’m always in.

I try so hard to not be tempted, but there are those moments, I find myself in it.

Too hard on myself, one would say, but I’m living proof of all the mistakes that I chose everyday

The aftermath of my sins, causes me to think again and again.

Why Lord, why have you created me? Why did you choose me? I’m so tired of choosing to live as Your enemy.

The more I choose my flesh, the more I’ve become so ugly inside and selfish.

I’m so tired, I’m so weary, and I’m always hurting myself endlessly.

Some days I make it, some days I fake it.

Hear me Lord, what’s wrong with me? I’m I the woman, that You want me to be?

Quickly Lord, please take me home. This world I live in, is cutting me to the bones.

I’m just so tired…

2 thoughts on “My Weakness Is Killing Me

Leave a Reply

