Dear Friday

images

Dear Friday,

Today is Friday. Another day of an 8-5 pm shift. Lunch at noon and back to my desk at 1pm. What does all this mean? What’s my goal? What do I want to accomplish? What do I want to do? Lord, what is Your dream for my life? Please awake what’s been tucked in my heart. Emerge those hopes and dreams that You want to fulfill in me. I feel that today is another ordinary day of living and working. I feel like I’ve drifted off course, away from what God intention for me. I also feel that my heart has grown cold to the things of God lately. Because I know that I’m drifting away from the Lord, I am having a hard time paddling my boat. I’m actually paddling against the current really. It’s hard, nearly impossible to win this water battle. And so, I give up. I sound like a broken record again. But yes, I give up. It’s tiring to travel this river alone. I’m getting back on course again. I’m guarding my heart and mind against attitudes and ideologies that would carry me away from God’s truth. Instead, I’m choosing to paddle my lifeboat towards the Lord by meditating on Scriptures, praying and  living obediently. Practicing discipline will help keep my heart warm towards God.

Love,

Sue

 

~I hope you’re inspired today. It’s not too late to get back on course. Thank you Lord for giving me hope. My hope in you never fails. (2 Peter 3:17 and Luke 15:11-32)

~picture is not mine.

 

Leave a Reply

