The Ultimate Sacrifice

Cross-With-Flowers-HD-Wallpaper

~picture is not mine.

Dear friends, my heart is heavy and I feel the need to share this with you out of my concern and love for you:

As I daily continue to walk in intimacy with Jesus Christ, I am drawn back again to the scene of His crucifixion. Crucifixion in those days was a totally inhumane way for anyone to die. Today, I want you to sit down in a quiet place and travel this journey with me to Golgotha, the place where Christ was crucified. I want you to sit and “listen” to the sound of the hammer striking. I’m not trying to be melodramatic. I just want us to come as close as possible to being eyewitnesses. You don’t have to open your eyes and “look,” but I want you to open your spiritual ears and listen. Move close enough to hear the conversation of the marksmen as he positions the nail at the wrist of Christ. You’ll have to fight the crowd to get close enough. Then listen to every hammer hit the nail–several times at each hand and foot to make sure the nails are securely in place. I’m not trying to make you wince. I only want you to hear the sound as the nails are driven securely into the wood.

How do you feel? What’s going through your mind? Is your heart pounding loudly in your chest? Are your tears falling and dripping down your chin? Are you sad or are you sobbing? Or, do you not feel anything all? Are you feelings numb? Please, what are you thinking? The reason I ask you is because I want you to know that Jesus Christ was crucified because of us. Our sins put Him on the Cross. We are the bad people here. We are the one who inhumanely killed Him. He was punished for a crime He didn’t commit. He was punished for being “The King of the Jews,” the Son of God (Luke 23:38).

Ladies and gentlemen, let be frank with you. Are you walking with the Lord today? Are you in fellowship with Him this morning/afternoon/day? Are you aware that there is life after our death? Do you want to spend the rest of your life in Heaven or in Hell? Yes, these places do exist. Where would you like your destination to be?

I’m not trying to scare you but I want you to start thinking about these things. Our time is short. We’re like a flower that is slowly but surely fading away (Isaiah 40:8). We don’t have forever. Choose wisely. I pray that you choose Christ. Because you know what, no other religion or god will take you to Heaven. Jesus says, “I am the way and the truth and life. No one comes to the Father except through me” (John 14:6). Not your good works, good deeds, tithing and good ethic or morals will get you to Heaven. Only through Jesus will you inherit the Kingdom of God. Only in Christ will you be saved from eternity in Hell.

Here is the Sinner’s prayer when you’re ready to receive Jesus into your life and live with Him for eternity:

Dear God,
I come to You in the Name of Jesus. I admit that I am not right with You, and I want to be right with You. I ask You to forgive me of all my sins. The Bible says if I confess with my mouth that “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in my heart that God raised Him from the dead, I will be saved (Rom. 10:9). I believe with my heart and I confess with my mouth that Jesus is the Lord and Savior of my life. Thank You for saving me!
In Jesus’ Name I pray. Amen.

~Credits to LifeWay Biblical Solutions for Life, Kenneth Hagin Ministries and the New Testament.

7 thoughts on “The Ultimate Sacrifice

  1. proudamah says:

    Hi 🙂 I’ve grown up in a “christian” society but raised as a atheist, but as i grew older i started to believe in god and converted to islam. I’m interested in relegion and i really like the way you write about your relationship with god, I have some questions about Christianity that i hope you wanna answer, you can send me a mail if you are interested: Josephine.atkinson@hotmail.com
    may god be with you!

      • proudamah says:

        To be honest I’m just impressed at your devoutness to god.. I’ve never meet Christians who cared about their religion, as you do. are you a protestant? where do you get your knowledge from?

      • wittypixaday says:

        unfortunately proudamah, those who profess that they’re Christians really don’t know what they mean. a lot of these folks are Christian by tradition. they don’t have a relationship with Jesus Christ. as for me, i profess to be a follower of Jesus Christ because I love Him and I desire to walk with Him and obey His ways. I love God and I can’t help it but share this hope with everyone else. Jesus saves! He’s alive and He loves those who love Him. 🙂

        Sue

    • wittypixaday says:

      Where did I get my knowledge from? The Holy Bible, bible studies with other believers of Jesus Christ and most importantly, by praying and mediating on the Lord’s living Words. 🙂

Leave a Reply

