Brightly Lit

Stars-in-the-sky-daydreaming-26168140-1024-768

Brightly lit across the skies,

The stars are twinkling right before my eyes

 

I’m ready to learn, I’m ready to let loose,

I see my destination, and I’m ready to choose

 

I’m still not sure how it will all pan out,

But my eyes are wide open and I’m not going to pout

 

This journey will not be easy, no, not one bit

Don’t faint, don’t cry, and don’t throw a fit

 

I’m keeping my head up, I’m keeping my heart open

A miracle is what, I choose to let happen

 

So much to hope for and I’m packing up for this travel

Into my destiny, I choose to unravel

By Sue

Leave a Reply

