Generous Giver?

Xmas-Lights

2 Corinthians 9:6-7, “Remember this: Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously. Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.”

Do you hear Him speak into the depths of your soul today?… “I own it all. I’m not asking you to give Me ‘your’ money. I’m asking you to return what’s Mine and watch Me move.”

…”It has to be given away to be multiplied.” God challenged me – “What can you give away in the midst of your need?”

It was as if a dam broke in my soul. Not because of the money God provided. That was a blessing for sure. But it wasn’t about the money. It was about seeing God move. And my trust deepening. And my heart softening. And my hands opening.

Remember, God loves a cheerful giver. In addition, when we give to the needy, we are lending to the Lord (Proverbs 19:17, “He who is kind to the poor lends to the LORD, and He will reward him [the person giving] for what he has done.”).

Are you ready to give like never before this Holiday season? I pray that God will move in your soul with the spirit of generosity. Merry Christmas to all my WordPress peers. 🙂

~picture is not mine and credits are given to Proverbs 31 Ministries

Leave a Reply

