Rest

“Look to the Lord and His strength; seek His face always. Remember the wonders He has done, His miracles, and the judgments He pronounced, O descendants of Israel His servant, O sons of Jacob, His chosen ones. He is the Lord our God; His judgments are in all the earth. He remembers His covenant forever, the word He commanded, for a thousand generations. ~Chronicles 16:11-15

I lay my head to sleep at night and I’m at peace,

The future is unknown to me, and I’m relieved

 

I could choose to live in great misery,

But my Father in Heaven has much more for me

 

Trials and tribulations, I could choose to hold on to,

But my heart is full of gratitude; I’ve chosen not to

 

Peace with God is what my heart desires,

I’m like a burning star, full of fire for my Savior

 

Only in God is my soul at rest,

Oh God, conform this girl’s heart, to what You see is best

Leave a Reply

