Unfold

I’m still up and about, thinking about what may come

I’ve come to the conclusion, that I am nowhere done

On my bed, staring up at my glow-in-the-dark sticker-ed ceiling

I got a feeling that nothing’s changed yet, not one thing

 

It’s only logical to think, that I am the way that I am

But this me I see, sometimes can get out of hand

I’m still unclear about what my future holds

I think it’s about that time, to start singing new song

 

I’m going to sing a song, that is different from the rest

A song with meaningful lyrics, that will put my dreams to the test

Stretch out my wings and not be afraid embark on a new path

I’ will pray for God’s blessings, so that I won’t receive His wrath

~picture is not mine.

Leave a Reply

