Me

I’m learning to embrace my situation

Letting go of the things that are out of my control

 

Seeking protection is not unheard of

It’s to keep me from insanity

 

I’m living with the truth because it’s free

And then I’ll start to look ahead, and not behind me

 

I’ve stopped caring about what others may think

Because what others think, can only hurt me

 

I’ve finally opened my eyes to the truth

What others say, isn’t valid in my life anymore

 

I realize now that life hurts when you’re not prepared

But this time around, I am geared up for battle

 

I’m ready because Jesus Christ saved me

I am protected & secured according to Romans 8:31-39

 

Yes, I’m resting in the arms of my Heavenly Father today

I was batteling for so long, but now I’m rested and ready

Leave a Reply

