Walking in the Spirit

Are you walking in the Spirit? I pray that you are…

What does it mean to walk in the Spirit? It means to walk spiritually with purpose, balance, observation and action, keeping your eyes on Jesus and winning the tug of war to be led by the Holy Spirit rather than allowing your soul to rule over your choices and decisions. Walking in the spirit is the process of your soul learning to relinquish control and letting God take charge of your life. Always remember, you are His work in process!

 

To move with purpose, a conduct that pleases the Lord

To move with observation, watching for distractions, obstacles, assaults

To move with balance, going forward with discernment, determination

To move with action, reading God’s Word, being vigilantly, watchful, fixing our eyes on Jesus

 

~Credits to Cleansing Stream Ministries

~Galatians 5:25, Ephesians 6:13, Matthew 16:24, Matthew 6:11

2 thoughts on “Walking in the Spirit

  1. Great verses. I had to look them up and found them useful to my day as well. I was just blogging about a butcher’s apron and the armor of God also found in Ephesians 6. I really like that pic of the flower. I’m not knowledgeable enough to know what kind but I know I like it. Great post

    • wittypixaday says:

      thank you for stopping by my blog and commenting :). i’m so glad that you took the time to look up the Scripture verses and apply them to your daily walk – that’s wisdom. 🙂

      P.S I believe the picture i posted is from the family of the Narcissus’ flower. ^_^

Leave a Reply

