Old Wounds

It’s always best, to leave things to rest

Remembering only hurts me … very hard

My head starts spinning, all these old old tales

And I’m try my hardest, not to feel these ugly old wounds

It’s absurd how some stories, keep replaying in my head

Causing me to feel, what that has already been buried dead

I’ll tell you now, old wounds, I hate you with a passion

You won’t get the best of me, because I chose to release you

Be gone, this girl is walking ahead, she’s oblivious to your existence, she’s not turning around…  *whistles*

Leave a Reply

