Thoughts

~picture isn’t mine. 🙂

You were my first love and you stole my heart

The memories are still so fresh, I can’t stop thinking

But now it’s over, you’ve left me for good

Not even a single heartbeat is left for me, from you

Baby, why is it so hard for me to let you go?

You still linger in my heart and I’m still feeling the aftertaste

God, why is it so hard for me to let this man go?

I’m still drifting along these waves of memories

But I know, that eventually he’ll be gone from my heart

I’m waiting for that day to come with great anticipation

God, grant me the strength to live and give others a chance

2 thoughts on “Thoughts

    • wittypixaday says:

      You’re very welcome. I’m glad I brought a smile to your face with my poems and supposedly “witty” pictures. 🙂

      Sue

Leave a Reply

