Holding On

I’m holding on to You Lord

I’m holding on to Your truth

 

I’m holding on to what matters most

I’m holding on to You when I don’t understand

 

I’m holding on to You because people fail

I’m holding on to You Lord because you never left me

 

Who am I that you should want my companionship?

Who am I to You that you should care for me?

 

Who am I to cry and complain about my Life?

Who am I that I should feel entitled to the Cross?

 

Life, what’s it worth when you don’t have Jesus Christ? Nothing.

Everything else in this world pales, compare to an eternity with God

 

You think you know everything about life, you don’t.

Because the moment you achieve all that your heart desires, something is still missing

 

You’re still not happy, never. You just can’t.

Your life is not complete unless Christ is in the picture. And folks, that’s the truth.

One thought on “Holding On

Leave a Reply

