You Are Mine

I will come to you in the silence,

I will lift you from all your fear.

You will hear my voice,

I claim you as my choice,

Be still and know I am here.

 

I am hope for all who are hopeless,

I am eyes for all who long to see.

In the shadows of the night,

I will be your light,

Come and rest in me.

 

Don’t be afraid, I am with you.

I have called you each by name.

Come and follow me;

I love you and you are mine.

 

I am strength for all the despairing,

Healing for the ones who dwell in shame

All the blind will see,

The lame will run free,

And all will know my name.

 

I am the world that leads all to freedom,

I am the peace the world cannot give.

I will call your name,

Embracing all your pain,

Stand up, now walk, and live!

~ anonymous

Leave a Reply

