Psalms

~Picture is not mine ( i only added the texts). My poem today were taken from a mixture of King David’s Psalms. ^_^

 

Create in me a pure heart, O God

My mind likes to wander, into a not so kind place

Reality is something that my flesh doesn’t desire

Another moment of life, I get tired and weary of my battles

 

Settle my heart Lord, for it is heavy with worries

Keep me safe from myself, for I am weak, I can’t function

Hear my voice when I cry out to you Lord, I need you

For today, troubles are everywhere as my eyes look around

 

Keep my fears at bay, for I know that fear is not from you Lord

Let me escape the pressure of fear by turning to you Lord

Only in your holy presence, I can seek peace

Your face, Lord, I will seek,

Cause only you make sense to me

Leave a Reply

