I’m getting stronger

~picture is not mine. 🙂

I’m done with you dragging my heart around and around

Everyday I’m getting a little bit stronger, this you should know

Don’t you becoming knocking around my door again

I won’t answer it and that’s the end of it

I’ve got too much to live for that I should think of the past

My tolerance has reached a level that can’t go any further

Even on my weakest days, I sure as heck won’t think of you

Training my thoughts to only think of hopeful thoughts

Yeah, I’m going to take better care of myself and live right now

Let me get back to me and my world without you in tow

Leave a Reply

