Baby I’m gone

~picture is not mine. 🙂

Time has passed; your apology is too late

Give me a good reason, why I should wait


Wait for what, I don’t understand

We can never again, walk hand in hand


The bridges are burned, the ship has left

You took too long, and now what’s left


Broken dreams, that once was so grand

Give you another chance, now that I don’t understand


You turned me down, the moment I opened

Silly me to think, that we wouldn’t be broken


I’m gone sweetheart, there’s nothing more to give

Apology not accepted, and you need to leave


I’m gone baby, I’m gone

You really, just took too long

Leave a Reply

