Imagine Heaven

~picture by Thomas Kinkade
Let me embrace Your grace because that’s all I know
I look forward to Heaven, I know no other way
This life I know is quite a mystery and all
Everyone has an opinion, but nothing to show
Your ways are the ways that I want to live O’ Lord
I close my eyes and imagine what Heaven will be like
I see my Jesus waving and calling my name to come
My smiles widen, and my tears are falling as I run
I run to Jesus without any pain or stalling
Like a child, I jump in His arms and kiss Him in the cheeks and laugh
I know it. I know it in my guts that I’m done
I know that my race is finished
My time on earth has expired & am now in Heaven with the Lord of my life.
Oh how beautiful it is…
2 thoughts on “Imagine Heaven

Leave a Reply

